Review: Falling For the Fake Fiance by Jennifer Blackwood

Falling for the Fake Fiance

(Snowpocalypse #2)
by Jennifer Blackwood

Jill Michaels prides herself on one thing: being independent. That is until her daughter gets into an elite school, and she needs money more than ever. It seems her fairy godmother—aka her deceased Grammy—has granted that wish in the form of one-fourth of her estate. The only catch? She must be married by her thirtieth birthday. In two months.

Aaron Collins is fresh out of the army and back in town to help his father’s failing business. When he runs into Jill at a hotel where she’s attending a single’s mixer, he makes sure she doesn’t make it past his room and into another guy’s arms. When he hears about her predicament, he has a plan: they’ll get married and keep it a secret. And maybe have a little sexy fun until he leave towns for his new job.

But letting go of the woman of his dreams may be harder than Aaron could have ever imagined.

This is oohhh la la.. Oh yeah, that’s what I said after reading this book and Jennifer Blackwell is just to be blamed. Although we’ve all heard about pretend lovers falling in love, might sound cliche and all that, but I still  went for this story and I loved it! I’d never settle for just one night with Aaron Collins if I were Jill Michaels. Ha!

Single mom Jill was still in mourning over the loss of her dear grandmother. But Grammy seemed to be still in control of Jill’s love life when she decided to bequeath 1/4 of her estate, provided that Jill get married before she reached her 30th birthday. I bet Grammy was rolling in her grave, laughing and dancing when her will was read. Her timing was impeccable, too, as Jill’s daughter successfully got listed to an elite school, and whether she liked it or not, she really had to find that perfect fiance before her inheritance got poof!

Fortunately, her old schoolmate slash next door neighbor Aaron Collins was back in town after his military services. When her friends Mia and Kate set her up with Mr. Hottie, it was just a matter of time before they left each other breathless with kisses. Dayum!

A secret wedding was supposedly the plan, but everything changed when the matters got out of hand. Fake fiances or not, this whirlwind romance got me and had me falling in love all over again.

I remember reading one of Jennifer Blackwell’s books a couple of years ago and admired her writing. Now, after devouring this latest book in less than a day, I can say I admire and adore her even more. Blackwell had me giggling and gawking and getting googly-eyed most of the time. And yes, sighing and covering my mouth and closing my eyes a few times, trying to suppress my grin when reading those steamy scenes. More than steamy actually – it was fiery!

Overall, Aaron and Jill had that explosive chemistry that I like in a story. I expect much more sexy stories from Miss Blackwell soon and I’m sure she won’t disappoint.

 

 

 

BUY:

Leave a Reply

