Review: The Chocolate Touch by Melissa McClone

The Chocolate Touch
(Love at the Chocolate Shop #8)
by Melissa McClone

Chocolate expert Chantelle Cummings arrives in Marietta, Montana with two goals—sign copies of her new book and research a quaint local chocolate shop. When she meets a gorgeous guy passing out chocolate samples, her visit turns sweeter than she ever imagined. The man melts her heart, but her dream of working in France with her family makes her hesitant to pursue a romance.

Former Air Force captain York Parker has one month before embarking upon a consulting career. He never expected to be selling chocolates, but he’s happy to help his sister and her boss. He also likes spending time with sassy, pretty Chantelle. His new co-worker may have the chocolate touch, but he’d rather taste her decadent kisses… That is, until he learns the real reason she’s in town.

Will the truth harden his heart, or will love pave the way to a sweet future?

Fact: Whenever I feel stressed and worn out with my job, I always turn to stories by Melissa McClone , Dani Collins, Jane Porter and everyone else in Tule Publishing. I kid you not. I always find myself relaxed and grinning like a hopeless romantic whenever I meet folks like the Carrigans, The Sheenans, Parkers, the people from Bar V5 Dude Ranch, basically everyone from Copper Mountain. It’s like I belong to a family there in Marietta. So whenever there’s an opportunity to read these books, I grab that chance.

Thankfully, I found York Parker and Chantelle Cummings’ story in The Chocolate Touch. Last Christmas I already met Walt and his son Bryce who captivated York’s sister, Dakota’s heart. And now York is back to help out his sister during a busy season in Copper Mountain Chocolates.

Chantelle Cummings is a writer and a chocolate expert who’s in Marietta for a few weeks for a book signing and to do research on chocolate shops. Turns out she’s going to experience a lot more than tasting chocolates during her stay. Soon she fell in love with the place and with someone who introduced her to the sweetest chocolate kisses she’s ever tasted.

York Parker has no intentions of staying at Marietta after retiring from the Air Force. He wants to travel the world while doing his new job as a computer consultant. But when his sisters asks for his help at the chocolate shop, he couldn’t say no. Then he meets the woman with the most delicious smile he has ever seen.

I love York Parker. Can I have a piece of him? He’s everything Chantelle needs to balance her workaholic life. He’s that special someone that quenches her thirst for a family. But when reality sets in, they realize they belong to the opposite sides of the world, and neither one is willing to compromise.

As usual, Melissa McClone made me faint again with the men of Marietta. I laughed, cried, sighed, swooned, and daydreamed. My stress and wrinkles had gone away, replaced by a smile and a toothy grin, and inspired by my love for chocolates. ‘Tis was truly an exciting, sweet and lovely read!

NOTE: I received this ARC courtesy of Tule Publishing through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

