Review: Consolation by Corinne Michaels


Consolation (Salvation #3)

by Corinne Michaels

Liam wasn’t supposed to be my happily ever after.
He wasn’t even on my radar.
He was my husband’s best friend—forbidden.

But my husband is dead and I’m alone. I ache for him and I reach for Liam.

One night with Liam changed everything. Now I have to decide if I truly love him or if he’s just the consolation prize.

When I read the first few chapters of the book, I thought I’ve read this kind of scenario before. A NAVY Seal wife was pregnant and waiting for her husband to return, only to learn from his comrade that said husband died in combat. Worlds shattered, feelings deeply hurt, minds in denial and hearts crying in pain – Natalie had experienced all this, while raising her child alone. Until the best friend stepped in.

I told myself, ahhh, I know this already, I know what will happen next… I was so sure of myself when I realized, as I continued to prowl the pages that this story has turned itself and surprised me with not just one but two twists.

Aaron wasn’t the husband Natalie believed him to be. A few weeks after his death, Natalie learned about his “extra-curricular activities” and it devastated her. Liam, her husband’s best friend had been protective of her and made sure she and her daughter was coping and surviving.

Until that mind-blowing cliffhanger happened.

Oh. My. God.

I was sad for Natalie when she lost her husband. But I was heartbroken for Liam even more in the end.

Liam stole my heart. It’s not fair that he had to steal Natalie from Aaron, but he also had to suffer in the process. I love Liam. He’s such a sweet tender loving soul. Gaahh, are there any more like him nowadays?!

And yes, that cliffhanger ending. Corinne Michaels, how could you do this to me? Omg! I can’t wait to read the next book!

 

 

Leave a Reply

