Review: Filthy Beautiful Lies by Kendall Ryan

Filthy Beautiful Lies (Filthy Beautiful Lies #1)
by Kendall Ryan

I have no idea why she auctioned off her virginity for a cool mill. Regardless, I’m now the proud new owner of a perfectly intact hymen. A lot of good that will do me. I have certain tastes, certain sexual proclivities. My cock is a bit more discriminatory than most. And training a virgin takes finesse and patience – both of which I lack.

Sophie Evans has been backed into a corner. With her sister’s life hanging in the balance, the only choice is to claw her way out, even if that means selling her virginity to the highest bidder at an exclusive erotic club. When Colton Drake takes her home, she quickly learns nothing is as it seems with this beautifully troubled man. Being with him poses challenges she never expected, and pushes her to want things she never anticipated.

Loved how the story progressed.. I’ve been aware that this is going to be a series so I expected a cliffhanger ending and I was not disappointed. I liked how everything unfolded, slow, burning, hot!

Sophie sold her virginity to the one who bid for her at $1 million, so she could pay for her cancer-stricken sister’s medical expenses. Luckily, Colton Drake was the right man to get her, instead of some perv dirty old man. Living with Drake for the next six months was part of the deal, and everything was going fine until the past came back to haunt him. Just when they were falling in love with each other..

Well, this story promised Sophie’s right of passage (losing her virginity and all those stuffs) but surprisingly, it didn’t happen. Which I thought was a little disappointing, considering that was her purpose, right? Anyway, I soon realized that it was fine because it meant there’s gonna be something really good coming out of it, that it meant Colton Drake may just be the man I could be rooting for. And then the cliffhanger happened. Wow!

Now I want to read the book two so I could get my fill of Kendall Ryan’s awesomeness. Yes, Filthy Beautiful Lies is kind of short and sweet but it’s also sexy and steamy already and there wasn’t any sex involved. What more if Sophie finally let go of it, huh? Now that’s something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

