Review: Play (Stage Dive 2) by Kylie Scott

Play (Stage Dive #2)
by Kylie Scott

Mal Ericson, drummer for the world famous rock band Stage Dive, needs to clean up his image fast—at least for a little while. Having a good girl on his arm should do the job just fine. Mal doesn’t plan on this temporary fix becoming permanent, but he didn’t count on finding the one right girl.

Anne Rollins never thought she’d ever meet the rock god who plastered her teenage bedroom walls—especially not under these circumstances. Anne has money problems. Big ones. But being paid to play the pretend girlfriend to a wild life-of-the-party drummer couldn’t end well. No matter how hot he is. Or could it?

OMG!!!

Hot damn! This was so good, I couldn’t put this book down! Mal and his crazy antics would be the death of me. And I don’t blame him if I’d die laughing with him right now. Seriously.

Kylie Scott continues to rock my world with her awesome Stage Dive stories. I thought David Ferris was already a cool dude in the first book, Lick. Until I got a glimpse of one of his bandmates, Malcolm Ericson. Oh man, this guy stood out and stood loud and proud. A certified hottie, I must add.

In this second book, PLAY, Mal is an enigma. Seriously, this talented drummer is so good with his hands, and mouth. He is the life of the party and when he speaks, everyone listens. And gets mesmerized.

No wonder Anne Rollins can’t stop gazing at him with her crazy eyes. This poor gal has been cheated by her roommate who took off without paying her debts to her. Badly needing help with her housing predicament, she soon agrees to Mal’s offer and the two lovers are inseparable ever since.

Life with Mal Ericson is full of fun and excitement and laughter. I wish I was in Anne’s shoes, spending the night with him and shouting expletives and what not just to piss off the other couple next door with his crazy antics. Oh god, Anne and Mal’s pretend bed moments were really hilarious! They even broke the bed by just screaming! How much more if they give in to their carnal needs. Seriously, this book is everything!

I dunno how to proceed with my review without revealing the rest of the story, so I gotta stop now. So far, Mal Ericson is my book boyfriend of the month, and I intend to enjoy each and everyday with him. Gosh, Kylie Scott, you are making a fool of me, but I like it! Yay!

 

OMG… I didn’t know that the book, PLAY was published exactly 3 years ago. Is this just a coincidence, or what? I really didn’t know about this, but let just say, Happy Birthday PLAY and MAL Ericson! 

Leave a Reply

