Favorite Quotes from CONFESS by Colleen Hoover

 

 

I’m still reeling from the brilliant masterpiece that is CONFESS.. So let me share some of my favorite quotes from the book. 


 

“No one deserves you like I do…”

“No one sees you like I do…”

“No one understands you the way I do…”

“No one makes your heart beat like I do…”

“And no one else deserves to be inside you if they can’t get there through here first..”


“I’m selfish. And if one night with you is all I can get, then I’ll take it.”

I’ll take whatever you’re willing to give me. Because I know that if you walk out that door, then ten years from now . . . twenty years from now . . . we’ll wish we had listened to our hearts when we think back on tonight.”


I want you to remember how it feels when I look at you.

I want you to remember how your heart reacts every time I kiss you.

I want you to remember my hands and how they can’t stop touching you.

And I need you to remember that anyone can make love. But I’m the only one who deserves to make love to you.


“I’m scared I’ll never feel this again with anyone else,” I whisper.
He squeezes my hands. “I’m scared you will.”


“I love you so much.” His voice is breathless and full of fear. “I’ll love you forever. Even when I can’t.”

My tears fall harder at his words. “And I’ll love you forever. Even when I shouldn’t.”


“Sometimes I miss them so much, it hurts me right here. It feels like someone is squeezing my heart with the strength of the entire goddamn world.”

“Every day of my life it feels as if I’m fighting my way up an escalator that only goes down.
And no matter how fast or how hard I run to try to reach the top, I stay in the same place, sprinting, getting nowhere.”


“She deserves better. So much better.
She deserves me.
If only she knew that.”