Review: The Goal by Elle Kennedy

The Goal (Off-Campus #4)
by Elle Kennedy

She’s good at achieving her goals…

College senior Sabrina James has her whole future planned out: graduate from college, kick butt in law school, and land a high-paying job at a cutthroat firm. Her path to escaping her shameful past certainly doesn’t include a gorgeous hockey player who believes in love at first sight. One night of sizzling heat and surprising tenderness is all she’s willing to give John Tucker, but sometimes, one night is all it takes for your entire life to change.

But the game just got a whole lot more complicated…

Tucker believes being a team player is as important as being the star. On the ice, he’s fine staying out of the spotlight, but when it comes to becoming a daddy at the age of twenty-two, he refuses to be a bench warmer. It doesn’t hurt that the soon-to-be mother of his child is beautiful, whip-smart, and keeps him on his toes. The problem is, Sabrina’s heart is locked up tight, and the fiery brunette is too stubborn to accept his help. If he wants a life with the woman of his dreams, he’ll have to convince her that some goals can only be made with an assist.

Sabrina James had her life all planned out – go to Harvard and be a lawyer, and that meant, no hockey players allowed. Until John Tucker got her pregnant. She wanted to keep the child, but she also still wanted her dream to turn into reality. Tucker wouldn’t stand a chance in her future, except for being a baby daddy.

I wasn’t really expecting to like this book so much, seeing that this had quite a more serious topic – early pregnancy. At first I thought, oh man, Tucker is gonna be a father and his baby mama isn’t really that nice at all…

But when I finally got to the end, I was like, “Wow! John Tucker is the man! Curse you Sabrina for prolonging his agony, ugh!” I got it, I mean I knew where Sabrina was coming from, what with all her hesitations and doubts about Tucker and their child. The woman had dreams and she was determined to wing it. An unexpected pregnancy had put a downer on her plans, but hey, at least she decided to keep the child, right? Her feelings for Tucker were understandable. I grew to like her more in the end when she finally realized what a fool she was to take Tucker for granted. All’s well that ends well, that’s what people say. And boy, Tucker’s finally got it all right in the end. Oh yeah!

OMG… I’d like to place an order for a John Tucker special please? With cherry on top, pretty please?

Tucker is officially on my number 1 list of book boyfriend from the Off Campus series. Sorry Dean, you have been dethroned. And thank you Elle, for a wonderful series! Can’t wait to read more of her upcoming books. Yay!

 

2 thoughts on “Review: The Goal by Elle Kennedy

  1. I haven’t read this one yet! I think it’s taking me so long because of Sabrina, I’ve heard that she’s not everyone’s favorite but I love all the boys so I will have to get to it soon 😊 & WHAT!? Dean has been dethroned? Now I really need to read it, great review!

    • I understand other people’s hesitation with Sabrina, she was such a bitch actually, but eventually, she redeemed herself. Tucker, on the other hand, was such a babe.. or a bae… I really liked him a lot 🙂 hope you’ll get to finish the book soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

