Review: Worth the Chase by Holly Webb

 
Worth the Chase
By: Holly Webb

coffeesynopsisdPenny Chase has had her whole life planned out for her since the day she was born, but it’s a life she doesn’t want. After a lifetime of trying to please her controlling father, Penny thinks she will never get to Stanford. She sees it as her chance to finally have the life she has always dreamed of. That was until she meets Damian Grant.

Damian is the lead singer of Purple Mist, with a love them and leave them reputation. That was until he meets his Lucky Penny. From the moment he sets his eyes on her, he is determined to win her heart.

Damian was everything Penny wanted, but also everything her father would never approve of. Still, the heart wants what the heart wants, and Penny’s heart wants Damian. She just wasn’t sure what price she would have to pay for a life with him.

Can love really conquer all, or will Richard Chase, Penny’s father, make the price of loving Damian too high. Will Penny’s happy ever after be worth the chase?

thoughts-divider

Penelope Chase aka Penny is getting tired of being controlled by her father. All her life, his words are the law and Penny doesn’t stand the chance of breaking them. And now she’s had enough. She wants to live her life the way she wants it to be, to be happy and to explore more. To have friends she could rely on. To be in love and to be loved.

Then Damian Grant comes along. Known for his player ways and band vocalist status, it’s not uncommon to find him surrounded by girls and groupies fawning over him. But when he finally sets his eyes on Penny, his world seems to have stopped and he vows to make it all the better, now that he’s found his Lucky Penny.

But will they still get to see what the future holds for them, when Penny’s father is determined to destroy their present and eliminate their past?

This is my first Holly Webb book and I liked it. Well, it is quite startling actually, with Penny’s life full of struggles and family drama, one couldn’t help but feel sad about the impossibility a happy ever after for the scorned lovers. Damian Grant is a revelation. I actually didn’t like him in the beginning because he portrayed the typical bad boy type of guy who made the protagonist weak in her knees. I thought Penny was better off with Preston, because he was more sensible and likable. As the story progressed, so did the characters’ personality developed. I was glad with the way the story ended, but I am still pissed off with Penny’s father.

Congrats to Holly Webb for a beautifully written story. Hoping to read more of her works in the near future!

 



Buy Link: 
https://www.amazon.com/Worth-Chase


coffeeauthordivider


My name is Holly Webb. I’m 33 years old and I live in Dublin with my awesome hubby. I’ve been
writing all my life, but last year I decided to follow my dreams and become a full time writer. It’s all I
have ever wanted to do.
My first full length book, Worth the Chase will be released on February 24th. It’s a romance story,
(as I am an old romantic) but there is some adult content in it.
My second book, This Thing Between Us, will be published during the summer and I hope to have
one more completed before the end of the year.
When I’m not writing, I like to take photos, I sketch and I love to watch old movies.
My favourite movie is An Affair to Remember, and my favourite TV shows are Lucifer and Suits (I am
having an affair with Harvey in my head). I love Rascal Flatts and Adele, but I will listen to most kinds
of music.
My biggest fear is not following my dreams because I am too afraid to fail.
My favourite quote is, “It always seems impossible, until it’s done – Nelson Mandela “


Social Media links
