Review: Switching Hour (Magic & Mayhem 1) by Robyn Peterman

sh

Switching Hour (Magic and Mayhem #1)
by Robyn Peterman

Released from the magic pokey and paroled with limited power is enough to make any witch grumpy.

However, if you throw in a recently resurrected cat, a lime-green Kia and a sexy egotistical werewolf, it’s enough to make a gal fly off the edge.

Not to mention a mission…with no freaking directions.

So here I sit in Asscrack, West Virginia trying to figure out how to complete my mysterious mission before All Hallows Eve when I’ll get turned into a mortal.

The animals in the area are convinced I’m the Shifter Whisperer (whatever the hell that is) and the hotter-than- asphalt-in-August werewolf thinks I’m his mate.

Now apparently I’m slated to save a bunch of hairy freaks of nature?

If they think I’m the right witch for the job, they’ve swallowed some bad brew.

thoughts-divider

Zelda the Witch has just been released from witch prison nine months after accidentally killing her familiar cat, Fabio. Baba Yaga gives her a mission that will prevent her from turning into a mortal and will enhance her witchy powers. But she isn’t gonna know about her mission until she gets to her dead aunt Hildy’s house in West Virginia and takes care of my things.. And maybe spend her waking hours talking to animals and healing their injuries.. Now if only this male wolf isn’t drop dead gorgeous…. Hmmm..

I enjoyed this book a lot, I laughed a lot, I swore a lot, I giggled a lot! The designer clothes, the curse words, the spells, the animal shifters, the chases, everything was hilariously addicting. Only Robyn Peterman can deliver this kind of magical mayhem and witchcraft fashion revelry!

coffeeratingdivider

3.5cups

 

Leave a Reply

