Review: Witness Seduction by Elle Kennedy

witness

Witness Seduction
by Elle Kennedy

Surveillance Report

DEA Agent: Caleb Ford

Subject: Marley Kincaid, aka Nurse Hottie

Purpose: Kincaid’s drug-dealing ex, Patrick Grier, is on the run after killing a DEA agent. Grier won’t be able to stay away from Kincaid–she’s way too tempting…

Day One: Kincaid oblivious to the danger. Spends all her time doing sexy yoga. Damn, she moves her body in tantalizing ways.

Day Three: If I see her curvy silhouette one more time I’m in serious trouble.

Day Five: No sign of Grier, but after a few days of observation, things are getting incredibly…er, hard.

Day Seven: I had no choice but to make contact with Kincaid. Now that I’ve touched her, it’s impossible to stop. The investigation is jeopardized. Seduction is imminent… God help me.

thoughts-divider

DEA Agent Caleb Ford was on a mission, and part of the job was to keep his eyes on Marley Kincaid.. And he’s really got his eyes on her, alright, not for her beautiful physique nor breathtaking beauty. He’s got surveillance all over her house and knew when she was going to do yoga or maybe have her bestfriend over. Hey, it’s all part of his job.. And he was doing damn fine with it.. Until she was about to fall from the roof while she was cleaning the gutters. And fall she did right into his arms.

Big mistake. Because Agent Caleb Ford wasn’t supposed to get in contact with the subject. Because he was supposed to be spying on Marley who could be aiding and abetting her ex-boyfriend turned drug dealer turned murderer. Yes, he wasn’t supposed to touch her…

Because one touch meant he would never be able to resist her again.. and again.. and again.

Witness Seduction is a great read! I didn’t know that this was a reprint of one of Elle Kennedy’s old novels. I find this high-octane, action-packed book very entertaining, thrilling and definitely seductive. And when it’s from Elle Kennedy, expect it to be steamy, hot and blazing!

Two days prior to reading this, I was so emotional and overwhelmed by the books I’ve read, so I decided to read Witness Seduction. I already expected it to be hot and fiery… What I didn’t expect was my lips getting scalded when sipping a hot cup of coffee while reading about Agent Caleb Ford and his unsuspecting subject. Damn him and his way with a lady.. So smooth and brusque at the same time. I wouldn’t mind getting my hands cuffed by this agent. Hmmm.. hmm.

Can’t wait to get my hands on another Elle Kennedy book again soon!

coffeeratingdivider

4cups

Leave a Reply

