4 stars · book reviews · Christmas story · short stories · short story

Review: The Billionaire’s Christmas Virgin by J.S.Scott

tbcvThe Billionaire’s Christmas Virgin
Prelude to Billionaire Unknown – Blake
by J. S. Scott

It’s Christmas Eve, and what in the hell am I doing? I’m looking for an eighteen-year-old spoiled brat in the middle of a blizzard. It’s not really how I pictured my winter break from college, that’s for sure.

Harper Lawson was a brat as a child, and she’s never really grown up as far as I’m concerned. Running away from her wealthy parents’ home just goes to prove she’s still the immature female I knew when I was a kid.

But when I finally find Harper in a homeless shelter, she turns my world upside down. She’s not at all what I expected, and when two of us are stranded together overnight in a rundown motel, everything I thought was true suddenly becomes false.

Years have gone by without us seeing each other, but when we meet again, sparks fly, and Harper threatens to turn my whole world upside down on one very snowy Christmas Eve.

Unfortunately, when we’re able to get home on Christmas, everything changes. Harper is gone again, and I’m forced to leave her with the idea that she gave her virginity to the wrong guy.

But I’ll wait, even if takes forever for me to find her. Eventually, she’ll understand that what we had was my idea of a Christmas miracle.

Little did I know that it would take over a decade before we met again.

thoughts-divider

Blake Colter was supposed to spend Christmas dinner with his family but he found himself looking for spoiled brat Harper Lawson in a homeless shelter somewhere in Denver, instead.

Blake hadn’t seen sophisticated Harper since they we’re both kids so he was surprised to see a rather tattered version of her nesting with some homeless families.

All they had was one chilly night in a one bed hotel room and it was only a matter of time before they realized their mistakes.

As per J.S. Scott, she is really an amazing writer who knows her readers’ weaknesses. Billionaires are so rampant these days (in the fiction world, that is) but Scott’s billionaires are too hot to handle. I just couldn’t believe the love at first sight thingie and Harper changing her attitude overnight.. I thought it was unbelievable. Nevertheless, the whole story sent tingle to my nerves. Hmm, hmm.

O. M. G… Do I really need to wait for January 2017 to read the outcome of this sooooo intriguing prelude to Blake Colter’s book? Omg.. The suspense is really killing me.

J. S. Scott really knows how to tease!

coffeeratingdivider

4cups

Leave a Reply

