Review: Mr. President by Katy Evans

mrpres

Mr. President (White House #1)
by Katy Evans

coffeesynopsisdHe’s won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?

I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.

He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.

Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I’m determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.

Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one—and despite the risks, I’m helpless to resist.

We’re stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt’s chance at the presidency on the line.

Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

thoughts-dividerPeople often say, the winner takes it all. In Matthew Hamilton’s case, that’s bull. For how can he have everything, when winning would mean he’ll lose the one that matters the most?

Charlotte Wells grew up as the daughter of a senator while her friend, Matthew Hamilton was the son of the President of the United States. Little Charlie developed a crush on cutie Matt and declared her support for him if ever he ran for presidency in the future.

Time flew so fast, eleven years later, they met again and as luck would have it, Matt was gearing up to be the next leader of the most powerful country in the world. And Charlie was hell-bent on helping him succeed and win in the political arena. But what about the matters of the heart?

The slow burn romance, those deep penetrating stares, those stolen glares, the undeniably explosive chemistry. You can see how much they strained themselves, but neither can’t deny their attraction. And I can’t deny the fact that I’ve fallen head over heels in love with Matt. He’s so wickedly delish! Oh gosh, he got me. He’s got me really good.

gotme

I love that there’s a great story build-up, especially since this book came out just in time with the US Presidential elections. But the candidates were nowhere near Hamilton and I preferred it like that. I loved that the characters were equally flawed and real and can we just stop and appreciate Katy Evan’s writing because it was breath-taking! Yes, I savored every page of this book and was able to finish this book within 24 hours,  and I knew I discovered a winner.

This is my first Katy Evans book and will definitely NOT be the last!

 

P.S.

I buddy-read this awesome story with Jel of Jl’s Bookish Detour.

coffeeratingdivider

4cups

6 thoughts on “Review: Mr. President by Katy Evans

  1. I am so happy you loved this book just like I did! Isn’t Matt just oh my gosh, so swoon worthy! I was like melting over him every single time he would say or do something. I can’t wait for the second book to come out, I am slowly counting down to it because I need more :).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

