Review: LICK (Stage Dive # 1) by Kylie Scott

stagedive1

Lick (Stage Dive #1)
by Kylie Scott

coffeesynopsisdWaking up in Vegas was never meant to be like this.

Evelyn Thomas’s plans for celebrating her twenty-first birthday in Las Vegas were big. Huge. But she sure as hell never meant to wake up on the bathroom floor with a hangover to rival the black plague, a very attractive half-naked tattooed man, and a diamond on her finger large enough to scare King Kong. Now if she could just remember how it all happened.

One thing is for certain, being married to rock and roll’s favourite son is sure to be a wild ride.

coffeethoughts

To him, she was a challenge. To her, he was just a one-night stand.

When they woke up together, David Vincent Ferris announced that they just got married. And Evelyn Thomas heaved and threw up.

Why she couldn’t remember anything that happened the night before, she didn’t know. All that she saw were the huge Cartier wedding ring on her finger and a hot band burning tattoo of David’s name on her left butt.

What a way to celebrate her 21st birthday in Vegas! Married to the lead guitarist of the band, Stage Dive. Hitched to a rock star! And the paparazzi on her tail. Boom! If only she could get all her memories from that hazy night.

It’s not fair that I remember and you don’t, Evelyn. 

I really enjoyed this book. Rockstars always got me giddy and googly eyes. I have a thing for guitarists (my hubby is one) and I love me some bad boys too. David Ferris really attracted me, not only because of his body (come on, girls, admit it!) but also because of his protective stance towards Evelyn. This guy totally rocked my world. He was kinda mysterious, too. His trust issues was off the charts,  couldn’t blame the guy for freaking out when people seemed to leave him. And when he wanted something back, he sure was adorably cute and charming and a darling!

Evelyn, for one, is a keeper. Although at first, I thought she was too calculating and She’s got big plans for herself and her future. She thought things through before acting on it, (except when she’s intoxicated, though) because she knew her parents would get mad at her once they knew of her predicament.guitarquote

I thought she was a good daughter though, but what I mostly liked about her was the way she stood up for herself and didn’t cower when things started to run their course. And her friends were really admirable. I loved how Amanda treated her like a sister.

To sum it up, for me this had been quite an interesting read. Only issue was it was insta-love, but it was tolerable. Fast paced, too, didn’t bore me one bit. The other characters were also likeable, especially Mal (the charmer) and Amanda (the lesbo). Supportive friends through and through. Love the banters and hilarious one-liners even more!


“With great breasts come great responsibility.”

Oh yeah! Plus that “ass as wide as Texas” also got me rolling too. I’ve got a lot of feels, warm, tingly, giddy, quivery and burning. So yeah, this one’s a winner in my book. Glad I got licked!

P.S.

I’ve read this with my fellow bookworms at #NALitLoversPH for our monthly #NewAdultAndBeyondPH readalong! Check out their reviews, too!

Pearl @ Pages of Pearl | Bea @ Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic |

coffeeratingdivider

4cups

 

3 thoughts on “Review: LICK (Stage Dive # 1) by Kylie Scott

  1. Pingback: Lick by Kylie Scott | Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic

  2. Pingback: Review: Lick by Kylie Scott | Pages of Pearl

  3. Pingback: Review: Play (Stage Dive 2) by Kylie Scott | The Coffeeholic Bookworm

Leave a Reply

