Review: Feel Me Break by Tara R.

feelmebreakFeel me Break
by Tara R.

officialsynopChloe Reed and Nick Grayson couldn’t have more different lives. Where Chloe had a bleak future and was trying to deal with a loss that had left a hole in her heart, Nick was a happy-go-lucky guy, leading a carefree life with a path set.

Until one fateful night, they met and everything changed. The night that gave Chloe hope for the future, left Nick scarred for life. Was their meeting a one-off tryst or was their story just beginning?

officialreviewI couldn’t quite stop my chest from heaving during and after reading this book. You know that feeling at the beginning when you also want to crease your forehead because you are worrying about your missing son while his sister complained because you are an overreacting worrywart. Then boom, you feel all guilty and contrite when you learned the truth about your brother. Ah,I couldn’t explain my angst and pain and trepidation. It’s like one minute, I was behaving like a mother, then I became the daughter next.

I thought my heart already broke with Chloe’s story. When I read about Nick, however, that’s when my heart shattered to pieces. I screamed OMG, how could this had happened to him! My jaw dropped and my heart skipped, I dunno how to react next.

Feel Me Break consists only 70 pages, but boy, oh boy, I felt like being cut by a knife a hundred of times. And that cliffhanger ending slash prelude to the next story, what a way to slash my heart into chunks. Tara R., you got some explaining to do. How could you leave me hanging like that? I need to read the next book!

My Rating:

4cups

officialClaire

One thought on “Review: Feel Me Break by Tara R.

  1. Pingback: Review: Watch Me Rise by Tara R – The Coffeeholic Bookworm

Leave a Reply

