Review: Don’t Stay Up Late by R.L. Stine

DontStayLateTitle: Don’t Stay Up Late
Series: Fear Street Relaunch #2
Author: R.L. Stine
Kindle Edition, 304 pages
Published April 7th 2015 by St. Martin’s Griffin

officialsynopBoth day and night, Lisa Brooks is plagued with nightmares and hallucinations. Could they be caused by the horrifying accident that landed her in the hospital for weeks? When Lisa finds out that a neighbor is looking for a babysitter for her little boy, Lisa jumps at the chance to keep busy and take her mind off of her troubling thoughts. But then the murders start — and her friends begin dying one by one. Are Lisa’s nightmares coming true? Find out in the next installment of R.L. Stine’s Fear Street series, Don’t Stay Up Late.

officialreviewWords from my 10-year old after reading Don’t Stay Up Late.. “hmmm, it’s kinda creepy, heart-pumping and cute horror story!” Yep, he said cute, which is quite the contrary, right? Well, I digress. Let us explain..

This is a story about Lisa, who got the job of babysitting Harry in Fear Street and she’s been seeing things around the house and in her dreams. My kids were having second thoughts when I was reading this book, they’re not big fans of kiddie horror stories. But there’s one thing I can assure you, they would prefer me reading the book, than watching it on TV. They screamed that Lisa and the so-called monsters in the basement, brought chills to their evening, so, just like the title says, they made sure that they won’t stay up late the next time I’m going to read this to them. Cute, eh?

R.L Stine is undoubtedly the master of goosebumps! I’ve been a fan of this man since I was in grade school and also a fan of the tv series and whenever I heard his name, I literally feel goosebumps everywhere! Luckily, my kids found him appealing and endearing, too!

 

My Rating: 

4cups

officialClaire

Leave a Reply

