book reviews

and the Book Fangirling Blog Award goes to…

I’d like to thank the Oscars… Okay wait, Oscars is still a month away.. ha ha.. Seriously though, I’d like to thank Meditating Mummy for the Book FanGirling Blog Award. This came as a surprise and I am so touched. Thank you dear.. mwaahh!

BFBA

Okay, let’s do this. Here are the rules..

Create a post to accept your award

Add the blog award button into your post ( save the picture to your computer and upload it) also add it to your blog as a widget.

Answer the questions asked below

Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think deserve this award

and…

Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees

Here were Meditating Mummy’s questions for me:

If you are writing a book, would you allow your characters to live with you and tell you about themselves, or would they call out to you randomly, so you can nurture their direction?

If I were writing a book, yes, I would allow my characters to live with me. I would even give them their own respective rooms and in the wee hours of the morning, we’ll have a talk and ask them how they want their lives to be lived. They won’t have to tell me about themselves because I created them, right? I’ll just ask them if they want to have happy ever afters or be trapped in a cliffhanger.

Which author/s have grabbed your heart and mind so fast that you’ve slipped into their story unbeknownst to yourself?

ch nr

Two woman authors have only made me felt this way. Nora Roberts and Colleen Hoover. Whenever I read their books, I slip into their world faster than the lightning. I easily get drowned in their worlds and characters.

What is your favorite place to read?

Bedroom every 9pm onwards, because that’s where I get peace and silence. Hubby snores from time to time, but it’s okay.. The important thing is, he lets me read to my heart’s content 🙂

What is your least favorite genre and why?
Hmm.. Medical Dramas, I think. I’m not much into medical jargon.

In terms of characters… are you drawn to quirky and eclectic or steadfast and heroic? Name a favorite.
Can I say, both? I like quirky characters, they’re fun to read. Like Sophie Kinsella’s muses. But I also like heroic like Katniss Everdeen.

And now, my nominees are:

Donita of My Random Book Thoughts

Pearl of Pearl’s Book Journey

Raven of Dreamy Addictions

Stefanie of Your Daughter’s BookShelf

and now… here are my questions for you ladies 🙂

Do you have any bookish habit? Name one.
How many hours or days does it take you to finish a book?
What’s the latest book that you fangirled over recently?
If you could recommend a fantasy book to a reader who’s not a fan of fantasy, what would it be and why?
Who’s that one author that you’ve always wanted to meet?

 

Leave a Reply

