Musing Mondays – (Jan18)

Oh my. I just realized, it’s almost a year since I last joined the Musing Monday meme. I have missed a lot! Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Miss Jenn of A Daily Rhythm, a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you have any particular “quirks” when it comes to reading? (eg. taking notes while reading, etc)

Actually, when I read, I make sure I have my dictionary beside me. Webster’s had always been a helpful companion, especially when I encounter unfamiliar and high-faluting words. Oh, and I also make sure there’s a cup of coffee ready at my fingertips, to prevent me from dozing off, especially when I’m reading a great book!

By the way, here’s my latest online purchases this week, most of them (actually, all of them) are Fantasy/Paranormal romances. Enjoy!

16047078

The Faerie Guardian (Creepy Hollow, Book 1) by Rachel Morgan

27973754

Threads of Destiny (Crossing Fates, Book 1) by Lea Roches

26627340

Tainted Crimson by Tarisa Marie

 

26234518

ALORA” The Portal (The Alora Series, Book 2) by Tamie Dearen

 

Have a great week ahead, fellow readers and bloggers! Share your latest reads/purchases and musings on the comments section below 🙂

 

 

11 thoughts on “Musing Mondays – (Jan18)

    • they are interesting new people – the first two I belong too are mainly retired people I’m one of the youngest and i feel pretty old sometimes:) the two new ones I am def. the oldest and there’s a whole new perspective on books coming from the ‘kids’ it is fascinating – some of it is due to a huge social change but also different baggage – I am enjoying this aspect of the groups very much:)

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

