Review: Butterfly Dreams by A. Meredith Walters

butterflyButterfly Dreams
by A. Meredith Walters

officialsynopShe’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

officialreview

Oookay.. I don’t normally do this. I don’t usually post images or gifs on my reviews. But the moment I finished reading this book, it was like there were a million of images floating in my head, dancing and taunting me to use them. And then… wham!ineedamoment

Corin and Beckett’s story is breathtaking. Corin thought she would soon say goodbye and wouldn’t be able to see the beautiful sunrise nor greet the butterflies in the garden. Her parents died young and she thought she’d land the same fate. She’d made peace with herself that it was the end of the road for her. Until she met Beckett, the man who had faced and cheated death. And now, he’s determined to live his life to the fullest and never look back. Because he knew that there was a big possibility that he could die any moment.

Two broken souls. One is dying, the other one is surviving. When their worlds collide, it was like all the powers of the universe conspired to make them see each other, feel one another, be together from here to forever.. (gosh, why am I turning into a pathetic poet, ugh!)

“Slowly, ever so slowly, I felt it. His mouth on mine. It was warm and dry and everything it should be. Perfect. Beckett let out a sigh. Straight from his heart to mine, and my entire body went liquid as I opened my lips to let him in. Letting him inside where he belonged. Where he would stay.”

imsohappy

Corin and Becket’s road to forever was surely full of struggles and tremendous challenges and impossibilities. Becket wasn’t the ideal man a girl could hope for, but his anger and emotions were the major factor that drawn me to him. Corin was even worse than Becket, IMHO, but she made a major change and that moment when I wanted to give up for her, that moment when I thought of the worst that could happen, Corin became a beacon of light. Corin became an inspiration.

Meredith Walters wrote one of the most exquisite, if not, the most astounding novel I’ve read this year. I can’t count the number of times I punched my bed and wet my pillows because of all the tears that fell from my eyes. There were a million butterflies in my stomach until I read the last page. It was so beautiful!

awesome

Leave a Reply

