The Book Courtship BookTag

Hello everyone. It’s the 2nd half of the month of November and I’m getting excited! One more month and it’s Christmas, yay!!

Anyway, I’ve been tagged by Raven of Dreamy Addictions  to do The Book Courtship tag. Thanks so much dear Raven for tagging me. I enjoyed answering this. Here we go:

couple

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

everything2

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

I really can’t explain it, but there’s something about the whiteness and the assorted colorful drawings and the simplicity of the cover that really caught my attention. I think it’s so lovely.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

FearU

I love a summary that creeps me out, makes me think and read the book almost immediately. This is that book – Fear University by Meg Collett

I’ve always known I was a monster, and I don’t mean some teenage vampire shit either.

My mother abandoned me when I was ten years old because I have a freakish mutant disease that makes me incapable of feeling pain. I bounced from one foster family to another because too many people like to test my medical condition in a game of “Try To Make Ollie Scream.” At sixteen, I killed a man for taking that game too far.

When certain truths come to light and even more lies are exposed, I fear that I, Ollie Andrews, am the worst kind of monster of all. And, maybe, they should be hunting me.

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

ul

 

UGLY LOVE

I don’t want to sound biased, but I really love Colleen Hoover’s writing style. It’s always easy to put your feet on the characters’ shoes and be involved with the story. That’s how drawn am I with Tate and Miles Archer. Yay!

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

PLL

Pretty Little Liars series by Sara Shepard

Truth is, I discovered this book after I’ve watched the very first episode of PLL on TV almost five years ago. That time, I was crushing on the actors playing Toby Kavanaugh and Ezra Fitz. I didn’t realize I’ll soon get hooked with Spencer Hastings, Emily Fields, Aria Montgomery, Hannah and Ali. These girls were pretty uptight and naughty to me at first, but after reading the first book, I found myself drawn into their creepy, mysterious world. And believe it or not, I finished the first 8 books in the series in one whole month. (There are 16 books in the series so far, until last year, but I stopped at # 8). Review here: Pretty Little Liars

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

I couldn’t and wouldn’t dare close my eyes while reading all the Percy Jackson series. I was really absorbed with this Rick Riordan masterpiece, my kids and I kept up all night just to be able the books, one night at a time. We’re lucky we had the complete 5 books which we devoured in a week.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

mockingj

The Hunger Games series. Ever since I first heard about this, I’ve been excited to read it. I was still working at that time and I could recall my boss teasing me that he already got the trilogy. I borrowed his books (against his will, mind you) and I teared up when I finished book 1 (Hunger Games. I couldn’t stop thinking about Katniss and Gale and Peeta.  A month after, I finally was able to complete the three books and it had been one of my treasures eversince.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

hp

My Harry Potter collection. Definitely Harry Potter books. I have no other words.  I have no other choices. Just Harry Potter.

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

Can I repeat the answers to these questions. Right now, I would recommend my all time-favorites (Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. But I also like the Hunger Game Series and Divergent series) to my family and friends. Sounds fair, right. Two books with young male heroes and two other books with feisty female heroines. Percy & Harry would go out to my sons and the dystopian books will definitely be fitting for my pals.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

tfios

As of this moment, the book that I’ve been reading multiple times is The Fault in Our Stars. I don’t know why, I just love reading it over and over again, getting hurt and crying over and over again. I think I’m a masochist like that.

But I’d like to change that. I think the book or series that will soon re-read many times in the future starting 2016 would be the Lunar Chronicles. I have read the first three ebooks, Cinder, Scarlet and Cress. Yes, sadly, I haven’t bought the physical book version of these series yet.. And also, I have yet to read Fairest and the latest release Winter. Gotta save money for these!

lunar

 

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?

I’ll tag everyone who wants to do it and feel free to disregard it if you’ve already done it! See you next time and Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “The Book Courtship BookTag

  1. Great Answers! Everything, Everything is really a wonderful book and I pretty much enjoyed reading it. I totally agree with you on Fear University! I’ve got myself a copy of it but I haven’t read it yet. Anyways, Thank you so much for participating!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

