Review: RavenStorm Witches by Misha McKenzie

Ravenstorm

RavenStorm Witches: A Coven of Bitches
by Misha McKenzie 

The RavenStorm Witches have taken the art of revenge to an all new level. Hilarity ensues when Maeve and the rest of her Coven take on the liars, manipulators, and bullies who’ve hurt or betrayed their loved ones. And for those needing a little something extra… there’s always the stock from the better-off-dead potions cabinet.

MyReviewLogo4cups

★★★★☆ : Great! I liked this book!

This was a collection of different short stories about the RavenStorm witches and the spells they had to do to teach abusers/evil doers some lessons. Surprisingly, I loved how these bitches, I mean, witches, performed their spells together and supported one another.

Yes, maybe the spells they did were a little aggressive and excessive – imagine turning a man into a woman who bleeds everyday! – and one woman had to suffer with genital herpes because she was conceited and envious – but at least, things were handled with care and apprehension. I liked the witches and their crazy wicked ways, but I think Sheva was the fiercest of them all. I would never ever want to cross her should I meet her. Or anyone else for that matter. She’s one crazy bitch and author Misha McKenzie is a great storyteller!

AuthorLogo

MISHA McKENZIE

I’ve always loved to read, loved losing myself in the lives of the people on those pages. Sitting at work one day, I started to wonder what would it be like if I woke up one day with magical powers. How would that effect my life? Where did they come from? Why me? As I thought about the answers to those questions, Magic Found started coming together and it took off with a life of its own. When the rest of the Marquand family demanded their own stories, The Magic of the Heart Series was born.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

