4 stars · book reviews · chick-lit · princess diaries

Review: Princess In Love (Princess Diaries Vol. 3)

PrincessInLove

Princess In Love
also known as Third Time Lucky
The Princess Diaries Volume 3
by Meg Cabot

Princess Mia may seem like the luckiest girl ever.

But the truth is, Mia spends all her time doing one of three things: preparing for her nerve-racking entrée into Genovian society, slogging through the congestion unique to Manhattan in December, and avoiding further smooching from her hapless boyfriend, Kenny.

For Mia, being princess is not the fairy tale it’s supposed to be . . . or is it?

MyReviewBThis is, so far, my favorite among Princess Diaries. It has all the ingredients needed for a delectable story. Comedy, a pint of drama, a small doze of action – Lana vs Mia! and an extra dose of romance. Will Michael finally admit her feelings to Mia, or is it the other way around?

Please bear with me for looking or acting a little starry-eyed lately after I’ve started my Princess Diaries collection. I just couldn’t help this grin from showing, I’m actually starting to like Michael for myself instead of Mia. (LOL) Never mind that Mia was so insecure of herself, as she always thought that Michael would fall for someone with Hollywood-esque beauty. And then there was this issue about not remembering his birthday, something that she’s been so adamant to never ever forget!

Plus, Grandmere had this extravagant ball that she couldn’t backed out of, therefore resulting to a missed first date. Yay!

Meg Cabot never ceases to make me smile. It’s nice reading a chicklit to spend an afternoon siesta. Even my youngest son seem to agree with me, because he enjoys seeing me cackle every now and then. Sheesh!

Leave a Reply

