Review: For The Love of Ash

For The Love of Ash
by Taylor Lavati

Maggie Larken is a reformed party girl. After her parent’s death, she’s left to raise Asher, her nine-year-old brother.

Luke Wilson has done everything his parents have ever asked of him. A new teacher, Luke constantly questions where his life is headed.

When Luke and Maggie meet, neither is in the market for a relationship. But sometimes life has other plans. Both navigate new waters as they try to decide where their priorities should lie, while also seizing what they want.

In this heartbreakingly real tale of love, Maggie and Luke discover what being a family truly means.

*This book contains mature content. I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. *

myreview1

★★★★☆ : Great! I liked this book!

Maggie divided her time between school and taking care of her brother. After their parents’ death, Maggie struggled to live a normal life, a life that was so far from what she was accustomed to do. Then she met Luke in Asher’s school. Suddenly she had another reason to keep on moving forward in spite of being left an orphan at such a young age.

Luke was on his way to becoming a teacher, but his life had always been a myriad of questions and uncertainties. He had always been a responsible son and he would do everything in order to protect his siblings. Protect them against their own father who had a history of hitting him when he was younger. Such a sad life Luke had been leading.

When they finally had a chance to get to know each other, suddenly, there’s sunshine, there’s a rainbow and there’s hope. Both broken by their parents in totally different ways, both were mending to resolve their family issues. I confess I wasn’t prepared when I read this book. It was such a heart-melting, tear-inducing story about love, family, responsibility, finding happiness, forgiveness and hope.

I should have brought a hanky or a box of tissues when I read this in a hair salon (I brought my Kindle and read this book while waiting for my turn to have my hair cut). I ended up wiping my tears using the salon’s drape cloth / cape! (Ugh) Just imagine my hairdresser’s face while I was controlling my tears; he thought he had cut my ear instead of my hair.

Overall, I enjoyed reading For the Love of Ash, it was written beautifully. The author carefully described the events as they unfolded, and the characters were easy to love (and some were really easy to dislike). This summer, do yourself a favor and grab this book. Just make sure you got a box of tissues when you read this.

aboutauthor2

TAYLOR LAVATI

Taylor Lavati is a twenty-something year old student residing in a small town in Connecticut with her husband and flat-coated retriever. She enjoys writing books that are unique with dynamic characters. She writes both Young Adult and New Adult with ranging genres from fantasy to dark romance. Her books have all hit #1 on the Amazon bestselling chart for their categories!

Romance with a bit of CHAOS.

Visit her, get in touch with her or follow here through these author links:

Website | Newsletter | Twitter | Facebook | Google +

3 thoughts on “Review: For The Love of Ash

Leave a Reply

