Review: Always & Forever, Vive

Vive

Always & Forever, Vive
(The Undergrad Years #4)
by Avery Aster

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Pretty Little Liars in Avery Aster’s new novel Always & Forever, Vive.

synopsisvioletOperator: “911, what’s your emergency?”

“Help! I need help. My name is Viveca Farnworth. I’m in a high-rise on the Upper West Side. My friends, Lex, Taddy, Blake, and I are being held hostage by a lunatic with a gun.” I choked back a cry as the voice on the other line asked who’d abducted us. I swear on my Chanel handbag collection I’ve got the worst flippin’ luck ever! “It’s a fellow student…that I’ve been…dating,” I replied. Shit! He’s coming back. Hanging up, I slipped the cellphone in my pocket. He doesn’t know I have it.

With a body that’s ripped in all the right places, utterly gorgeous, and so freakin’ charming, I glared at him—part in fear, part in some freaky-deaky state of arousal. I couldn’t believe I’d fallen for this psycho. The sex had been so hot. Everything had been so perfect between us. I loved him. And now, he wants me and my Manhattanites…dead? But why? And what can I do to stop him?

The Undergrad Years is a new adult contemporary miniseries about first loves, independence, and everlasting friendships.

MyReviewBThis book had HOT written all over it. Not suited for very young readers, but if you are one of those who want to have a taste of raunchy, steamy and blazing hot male species, this is definitely for you. Vive is living her life, with two men pleasing her and a teeming family business, she’s got it all. But when her life and her friends’ lives are at stake, everything doesn’t matter except survival.

My initial reaction about Vive wasn’t really pleasing. Because I thought she was such a problem child and grew up spoiled and immature. No wonder she and he friends often got into trouble. But she soon redeemed herself in the end. Overall, the scenes were fantastic, the writing was clear and concise and not misleading. Definitely a great read.

Always and Forever, Vive is one hot book you’ll never forget. One thing for sure. I will never look at bidets the same way again.

AuthorBIO

I’m a New Yorker who lives on the Upper East Side. I write THE MANHATTANITES, a contemporary romantic soap opera of full length, stand alone novels, and it’s juicy prequel companion series THE UNDERGRAD YEARS.

Author Links:
Amazon Newsletter  Facebook Twitter Goodreads | Pinterest TumblrWebsite

Leave a Reply

