Review: Yours Truly, Taddy

taddy

Yours Truly, Taddy
(The Undergrad Years #2)
by Avery Aster

From the NYT Bestselling author of The Manhattanites series comes an adventure of self-discovery. If you enjoy TV shows like Lost and movies such as The Blue Lagoon then Yours Truly, Taddy is the book for you!

BlurbJetting to Martinique for a modeling assignment with three of Europe’s hottest magazine photographers—Gustave, Fabian, and Leon—should’ve been easy, breezy beautiful. Never did I expect to look up and see a hole in the ceiling of our plane that was bigger in size than my Birkin bag.

Shit! We’re nose-diving toward Eden Island. I pictured how my New York Times obituary might read when I’m gone, “Taddy Brill, Manhattanite, dethroned descendant of the Austrian House of Brillford royalty, dies at age eighteen, penniless, unloved, and a virgin.” I swear this crap only happens to me. Suddenly, Leon pulls me with Fabian and Gustave. Adrenaline racing through me, our bodies clung as one. We prepared to…crash.

The Undergrad Years is a New Adult contemporary miniseries about first loves, independence, and everlasting friendships.

myreviewG

Among the Undergrad series that I’ve read, I think this is my favorite. I seem to have a soft spot for neglected kids. When Tabitha Adelaide learned about her real parentage, I wanted to strangle her mom. How could she do that to her own blood? Never mind the father who was mostly absent anyway. Didn’t they know that the formative years of kids must be faced by the parents and guardians? Poor Tabby, my heart went out to her.

And then she grew up and needed to support herself through college. But she didn’t want to ask for her friends’ help or money either. So even if she had to travel and fly across continents, she didn’t complain, as long as this would help her. But to be stranded in the ocean after a plane crash, well that was really nerve wracking and frightening.

Oh, and it was hilarious and adventurous and brain-bursting too!

Yep, this ain’t a typical story. This is Avery Aster after all so expect something sexy, erotic, funny and hot, hot, hot in the Undergrad Years series. Men, Taddy is one heck of a lady and sure got a lot of guts! Can’t ask for anything more!

about authorR

I’m a New Yorker who lives on the Upper East Side. I write THE MANHATTANITES, a contemporary romantic soap opera of full length, stand alone novels, and it’s juicy prequel companion series THE UNDERGRAD YEARS.

Author Links:
Amazon Newsletter  Facebook Twitter Goodreads | Pinterest TumblrWebsite

Leave a Reply

