Review: The Taming of the Bachelor by Jane Porter

tamingThe Taming of the Bachelor
(Taming of the Sheenans #4)
by Jane Porter

Dillon Sheenan refuses to be tamed…

After three years running the family ranch, sexy thirty-year-old Dillon Sheenan has a one way plane ticket out of Montana. He’s eager to put small town life, with its emphasis on brides, babies, and families, behind him as he’s certainly not interested in being a dad, or even ready to settle down.

Beautiful single mom, Paige Joffe, juggles a lot, between running Main Street Diner and coping with her money-pit of a Victorian on Bramble Lane. She doesn’t have time for anything but taking care of the loves of her life, Addison and Tyler, and working to pay down bills. But one date–and an incredibly hot kiss–with Dillon Sheenan wakes her up and makes her dream again.

Until she finds out Dillon’s already bought his ticket out of town…

Is Dillon about to break the heart of the only woman he’s ever loved?

TheReviewV

Dillon Sheenan was finally free! Free to do what he wanted, to go where he pleased, to see the ladies who made her happy. His older brother Trey was back, so he let him take the responsibility at the Sheenan ranch. But when he saw Paige Joffe instead, his mind reeled, his stomach churned, his heart beat erratically.

What was with this single mother that got his interest and kept him awake at night? Surely he could do better with all the women that usually flocked him. But Paige was different. There’s something in her that seemed to make him act responsibly, dream like a teenage boy, and think wild, feral, untamed.

So what if Paige was almost 10 years older than him? So what if she already had adorable kids that keep her busy all day and night? So what if he had a new offer from his old company in Texas? Yes, that’s the problem. He couldn’t just fall for her because he already got his priorities set. And he refused to bow down to his family again and abandon his dream. So what if he and Paige won’t have their happy ever after?

I’m really a sucker for romantic stories. Once again, I got this giddy feeling whenever I finish a Jane Porter novel. The last book I read from her was The Kidnapped Christmas Bride (Trey’s story) and I was floored. I thought Trey was he best Sheenan brother. When I finally read Dillon’s, I was mistaken. I didn’t think he’d be as charming as his older brothers were. Maybe because he’s got the ranchboy charm that I was looking for and Paige was able to make a better man out of him.

I thoroughly enjoyed The Taming of The Bachelor and I wish to read more from Jane Porter!

TheAuthorV

JANE PORTER

janeporterBorn in Visalia, California, I’m a small town girl at heart. I love central California’s golden foothills, oak trees, and the miles of farmland. In my mind, there’s nothing sweeter in the world than the heady fragrance of orange blossoms on a sultry summer night.

As a little girl I spent hours on my bed, staring out the window, dreaming of far off places, fearless knights, and happy-ever-after endings. In my imagination I was never the geeky bookworm with the thick coke-bottle glasses, but a princess, a magical fairy, a Joan-of-Arc crusader.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon 

Leave a Reply

