The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

bookblog

A week ago, Dr Babus Ahmed.of AjoobaCats Blog tagged me with The Secret Life of a Book Blogger tag.  I was kind of busy with the book reviews so I wasn’t able to do this right away. But here I am now and I’m so gratefula nd honored to be chosen to do this post. Thank you Doc! 🙂

Now let’s get it on with the exciting Q&As.

1 How long have you been a blogger?

I have been blogging for 12 years now. It started when I was still single, chronicling my day-to-day activities and my “blossoming” lovelife. I used diaryland platform at that time. Then I switched into a mom-blogger when I got married and had kids in 2005. By then, I moved to Blogger for my posts. Then I realized my passion for reviewing books evolved when I joined book clubs and forums. So I got into book reviewing and did a revamp on my blog using wordpress in 2009 and never stopped ever since.

2 At what point do you think you will stop?

I don’t think I’ll ever stop. Maybe when I go blind and my hands get tired writing/typing, that’s when I’ll stop.

3 What is the best thing?

Being able to read read new books, receiving ARCs, meeting new friends like the reviewers, bloggers and authors.

4 What is the worst thing?

I can’t think of any right now. Evreything about book blogging is great!

5 How long does it take you to find/create pictures for your post?

Not that long. I get cover pictures from the authors and publishers who send review requests. If there’s no available pictures, I check the ones on search sites.

6 Who is your book crush?

I still can’t get over Miles Archer from Ugly Love.

7 What author would you like to have on your blog?

Right now, I would really love to have Rick Riordan on my blog. My kids are his biggest fans. If only I’d get the chance to interview him, my kids would totally jump for joy and scream out loud like wailing monkeys.

8 What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

I usually write my posts at nighttime or early dawn, so a pair of pajamas is whjat I usually wear.

9 How long does it take you to prepare?

It depends when I do not have other pressing matters to attend to. Sometimes, my youngest kid would wake up and demand my attention, so I have to extract myself away from my laptop and my intended 10 minutes would sometimes extend to an hour.

10 How do you feel about the book/blogger community/culture?

They’re great. Bloggers, book reviewers are really exciting people to meet. Reading their blogs always uplift my mood.

11 What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I’m not a successful blogger per se, so I can’t really tell what one should do. But maybe determination and making sure that you are happy when you’re doing your blog is a definite must.

I Would Like To Nominate The Following Wonderful Blogs:

Meditating Mummy’s Mostly Bookish Blog

Urooj’s Pencil Leads, Lined Papers and Tattered Bookspines

Bibliophile Gathering

Fortress of Solitude

Cinderella Stories

5 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

  1. Thank you for the tag Claire. I saw you were tagged and was waiting for your answers 🙂 my favorite is the author you would most like to have on your blog and your book crush – that got me thinking about my book crush. Mine will be up soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger | Cinderella Stories

Leave a Reply

