Review: Redesigning Fate by AM Wilson

RedesignFate

synopsis11I left everything behind in order to be free. I should have known better than to think it would be so easy. All it took was one day at my new job.
He came for me.
I used a stranger to deter him, and in doing so, realized my heart began to beat again. Elias Brooks put me back together after Travis Dawson tore me apart. Travis makes it everybody’s business that I belong to him, including Elias, but he couldn’t be more wrong.
He’s stalking me.
I’m afraid he’s come back to hurt me again. He promises he’s not. Travis pleads he’s only trying to keep me safe from none other than Elias.
Who do I trust? Fate led me down the wrong path before. Who’s to say it won’t happen again?

reviewko

★★★★★: Awesome!!! I really loved this book! (Highly recommended)

Just like Marlena, I left everything behind, just to be able to read and finish this book. (Okay, so I’m exagerrating..) But the truth is, once I started reading the prologue, my heart was ripped and my eyes burned. I knew right away that I couldn’t start nor finish my household chores unless I read this book first. So yes, I basically left all my duties and immersed myself in Marlena’s twisted world.

Life had been unfair to Marlena. Her father left them when she was kid. Her brother left her, too, after breaking his promise. Her mother blamed her for all the misfortunes that befell them. She was about to destroy herself too, and then Travis came and saved her.

Life with Travis was a roller coaster. It had its up and downs. The downs were terrible, because he abused her, hurt her emotionally and physically. Their last altercation was her last draw, so she ran away and vowed to change for the better and never to look back.

Life began to shine brightly for her when Elias came into the scene. The day she got interviewed for a job, they locked eyes, and she drowned in his gorgeous physique. Tried as she might to stay away from him, both couldn’t keep their hands off each other once they’d began dating.

Life took a turn when her past came rushing back to her. Her mad, crazy ex was back. She almost got ran over by a car. She had been stalked. Her co-worker got murdered. Her boyfriend seemed to engage in illegal activities. What has Fate had done to her?

After reading this book, the first words that came out of my mouth? “Oh My God! Unbelievable!” I feel really invested in the story and the characters, something I don’t really do when I read books. Redesigning Fate opened the floodgates of emotions from me. I think I lost some of my sanity.

A.M. Wilson gathered and used all her talents and writing prowess to come up and deliver a twisted tale of betrayal, lust, deceit, love, and family. There’s murder, mayhem, manipulation at its best! A.M. Wilson left me stranded in the end, and there’s no going back. I want more Marlena, more Travis, and definitely more Elias. I need book 2, now!


AuthorAboutThe

A.M. WILSON
A.M. Wilson fell in love with writing in second grade when she won a young writers’ contest. She spent the years following carrying around a spiral notebook, which she filled with poetry and short stories detailing the dramatics of being a young girl. When she hit her college years, she set the notebooks down and fell in love with reading romance novels. She may have attended college four separate times, in four different fields, but always knew in her heart writing was her true passion. She grew up in Duluth, Minnesota and spent her summers in the cold waters of Lake Superior, but relocated to the Twin Cities with the love of her life and has two spirited children who make her world go round.
Find A.M. Wilson at:
Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website
Email AM Wilson at amwilsonauthor@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

